Keto and Paleo diet have some overlap, but there are quite a few major differences between these two trending diets:
Dairy isn’t allowed in Paleo, while many Keto diet practitioners include it in their meal plans. They use the dairy found in butter, cream, and cheese to fulfill their daily fat intake requirements. But as for Vegans who are also into Keto diet, they make use with plant-based alternatives.
Paleo practitioners can enjoy having as much fruit as they would want since they are natural gifts from the earth. However, due to Keto's the tight restriction on carbs, it’s pretty tough to enjoy any fruit aside from berries on this diet.
Keto dieters can consume vegetable oils (except avocado and coconut oil) but is forbidden in the Paleo diet.
Here are some indicators to know which of the two is the right one for you: